Need advice on a fishfinder

SChapa

Hey Guys,

I'm gonna get a new fish finder that I want to mount on the bow with the transducer on my trolling motor. I want one with GPS, Side to side scanning and down scan imaging. Advice from anyone that has one mounted on there trolling motor would be greatly appreciated. I'm not experienced at all with reading/setting one up so I need one that is user friendly. I've been looking online and I think my price range is gonna be $400-$500. Recommendations on brands, models etc. would be greatly appreciated. Also if anyone knows someone with experience mounting them a name and # would be great. Bass pro shops charges $100.

Fishmaster150

Moderator/pro staff "AnytimeOutdoors"
Staff member
Go hummingbird. They are very user friendly and have a better pixel screen. And they have a great one in your price range that has all u want.
As for the install. That's not a bad price. I charge $150 for install but I come too you. Good luck a good fish finder will change your fishing completely. 90% of fisherman are fishing dead water on there excursions with out or not knowing how to read a fish finder. you tube has plenty of videos to learn how to read it and operated settings.
They also have you tube videos on how to install the motor it's not hard just time consuming. If u have ever done any basic DC electronic work u will be fine.

SChapa

Go hummingbird. They are very user friendly and have a better pixel screen. And they have a great one in your price range that has all u want.
As for the install. That's not a bad price. I charge $150 for install but I come too you. Good luck a good fish finder will change your fishing completely. 90% of fisherman are fishing dead water on there excursions with out or not knowing how to read a fish finder. you tube has plenty of videos to learn how to read it and operated settings.